High King

Hello

I am still painting. In fact, I have been painting something recently, and I now have a working camera. Therefore, may I present to you my WIP of Gil-Galad, last High King of the Noldor. C&C most welcome.

IMG_0005

The cloak needs to be touched up a bit, but is almost done. I went for a yellowy green that ended up working quite well I feel.

IMG_0006

IMG_0007

The blue I am less happy with. I tried to make it a turquoise, but it hasn’t come out right. I am going to give it some ink glazes to try and build up the colour, but right now it just looks sloppy and disjointed.

IMG_0003

IMG_0004

The face has been blocked in simply to make sure the eyes are OK. I want a very pale skin tone, which not a tone I usually go for.

IMG_0008

The white cloth I’m quite happy with. I might glaze a little bit into the shadows to deepen them, but I’m actually happy with it for the most part.

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

