Murin and Drar WIP

Hello again

These two fellows are again some of my favourite sculpts done by GW. There are many things I like, but I think Murin is by far the most dynamic and impressive of the two. img_0292

Very WIP: I have barely blocked in all the colours

img_0296

Murin’s robe is however almost done. I need to shade the yellow a lot more as it’s a bit bold right now, and the red needs to be given final highlights.

img_0295img_0294

Awful photography, but I think it shows the red well enough.

img_0293

I’m quite happy with the shield as it stands. The green is done, and the shield rim is nearly there (I just want to give it a wash, as I want it to be quite grimy). The bird I am going to give a couple more glazes of ink to give the impression of feathers. I’ll have to experiment a bit.

img_0297

Again, awful photography. However you can just about get the impression of the lines I did on the forehead. Also the eyes are pretty decent by my standards: Drar’s right eye looks like it’s squiting a little bit as he takes aim.

img_0298img_0299

Anyway, I just wanted to share these two. I’m picking up some Dwarf rangers to go with them, but in the meantime I have started another Dark Angels tactical squad, a Frostgrave warband and I also bought some Tau off ebay: with University term starting soon, I’m not sure how I’m going to be able to work on everything. I’ll have to see.

Until next time

Fytzer

Leave a Reply

